Appendix 1

LONDON BOROUGH OF BROMLEY

APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES

AND PARTNERSHIP BODIES 2011/12

(a) Annual Appointments for 2011/12

(i) London Councils' Appointments

Leaders' Committee (S.101 Joint Committee)

Councillor Stephen Carr (representative) Councillor Colin Smith (deputy)

Transport and Environment Committee (Associated S.101 Joint Committee)

Councillor Colin Smith (representative) Councillors William Huntington-Thresher (deputy 1) and Peter Fortune (deputy 2)

Grants Committee (Associated Joint Committee)

Councillor Stephen Carr (representative) Councillors Judi Ellis (deputy 1) and Judi Ellis (deputy 2)

Greater London Employment Forum

Councillors Tony Owen (representative) Councillor Colin Smith (deputy)

Children & Young People Forum

Councillor Ernest Noad (representative) Councillor Brian Humphrys (deputy)

Crime and Public Protection Forum

Councillor Tim Stevens (representative) Councillor Douglas Auld (deputy)

Culture, Tourism and London 2012 Forum

Councillor Peter Morgan (representative) Councillors Pauline Tunnicliffe (deputy 1) and Sarah Phillips (deputy 2)

Economic Development Forum

Councillor Peter Morgan (representative) Councillor Julian Benington (deputy)

Health and Social Care Forum

Councillor Robert Evans (representative) Councillor Diane Smith (deputy)

Housing Forum

Councillor Robert Evans (representative) Councillor Diane Smith (deputy)

(ii) <u>Partnership Appointments</u>

Safer Bromley Partnership Strategic Group

Councillor Tim Stevens (representative) Councillors Julian Benington and John Canvin (non-voting members). (Note: Councillors Stevens and Canvin have already been appointed by full Council)

Children's Trust Board

Councillors Brian Humphrys and Ernest Noad.

Economic Partnership

Councillor Peter Morgan

Health, Social Care and Housing Partnership Board

Councillors Robert Evans and Judi Ellis. Councillor Diane Smith (deputy).

Mental Health Joint Board

Councillor Mrs Catherine Rideout (representative) Councillor Robert Evans (deputy).

(iii) Arts and Leisure Appointments

Bromley Arts Council

Councillors Eric Bosshard, Peter Fortune, Alexa Michael and Tom Papworth.

London Youth Games

Councillor Mrs Catherine Rideout

(iv) Education Appointments

Management Committee of Wood Lodge Living Skills Centre

Councillor Kate Lymer

Bromley "Y" Project

Councillors Diana MacMull and David Hastings.

Mentoring Steering Group

Councillor Tim Stevens

Management Committee for Pupil Referral Service

Councillors Stephen Carr and Robert Evans

Early Years Development & Child Care Partnership

Councillor Diane MacMull

(v) Environment Appointments

Green Chain Joint Committee

Councillors William Huntington-Thresher and Colin Smith

London Road Safety Council

Councillor William Huntington-Thresher

Southern Regional Flood Defence Committee

Councillor Colin Tandy (LB Bexley)

(vi) Renewal and Recreation Appointments

Orpington Town Centre Steering Group

Councillors Peter Fortune, William Huntington-Thresher, John Ince and Peter Morgan.

Greater London Enterprise

Councillor Peter Morgan

The Crystal Palace Community Development Trust

Councillor John Canvin

(vii) Adult and Community Appointments

Age Concern (Greater London)

Councillor Judi Ellis

Community Links Bromley

Councillors Judi Ellis and Tony Owen

Kent Association for the Blind

Councillor Roger Charsley

(viii) General Appointments

Biggin Hill Airport Consultative Committee

One representative of the Council and freeholder – Councillors Graham Arthur (representative) and Eric Bosshard (deputy)

One representative of Biggin Hill Ward – Councillors Gordon Norrie (representative) and Julian Benington (deputy)

One representative of Darwin Ward – Councillors Richard Scoates (representative) and Harry Stranger (deputy)

Bromley Town Twinning Association

Councillors Ruth Bennett and Jane Beckley

Broomleigh Housing Association

(Appointment to be replaced autumn 2011 by the Affinity Sutton Regional Scrutiny Board)

Councillors Eric Bosshard and Peter Fortune

Bromley Healthcare Council of Governors

Councillor Diane Smith

(b) <u>Three-Year Appointments</u>

The Haven Community Home (To May 2014)

(Councillors John Canvin, Roger Charsley and Judi Ellis were the Council's representatives 2008 to 2011 – officers are seeking confirmation whether these appointments are still required.)

University of Kent (To May 2014)

Councillor Robert Evans

Phillips and Lubbock Foundations (To 31st May 2014)

Mr J C Bowers, Mr K B Freeman, Rev. A Martin, Mrs B A Powell

(c) Four-Year Appointments

Cray Valley Library and War Memorial Institute (To 8 June 2014)

Councillor Stephen Carr (One vacancy)

Kelsey Park Avenue Trustees (To May 2014)

Councillor Peter Dean